Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



To marry and to meddle : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

To marry and to meddle : a novel / Martha Waters.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781982190484
  • ISBN: 1982190485
  • Physical Description: 326 pages ; 21 cm.
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Atria Paperback, 2022.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"Lady Emily Turner has been a debutante for six seasons now and should have long settled into a suitable marriage. However, due to her father's large debts, her only suitor is the persistent and odious owner of her father's favorite gambling house. Meanwhile, Lord Julian Belfry, the second son of a marquess, has scandalized society as an actor and owner of a theater - the kind of establishment where men take their mistresses, but not their wives. When their lives intersect at a house party, Lord Julian hatches a plan to benefit them both. With a marriage of convenience, Emily will use her society connections to promote the theater to a more respectable clientele and Julian will take her out from under the shadows of her father's unsavory associates. But they soon realize they have very different plans for their marriage - Julian wants Emily to remain a society wife, while Emily discovers an interest in the theater. But when a fleeing actress, murderous kitten, and meddlesome friends enter the fray, Emily and Julian will have to confront the fact that their marriage of convenience comes with rather inconvenient feelings. With "an arch sense of humor and a marvelously witty voice that rivals the best of the Regency authors" (Entertainment Weekly), Martha Waters crafts another fresh romantic comedy that for fans of Julia Quinn and Evie Dunmore"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Nobility > England > Fiction.
Marriage > Fiction.
Theaters > Fiction.
England > Social life and customs > 19th century > Fiction.
Great Britain > History > Regency, 1811-1820 > Fiction.
Genre: Romance fiction.
Novels.

Available copies

  • 5 of 6 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Little Dixie Regional.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 6 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Little Dixie - Main Library - Moberly F WATERS (Text) 2004681977 New Adult Fiction Shelves Available -


Additional Resources